The Workshop

INA-OCMC is a network oriented workshop presenting original work in the field of on-chip, multi-chip interconnection network architecture. The workshop aims at bringing together researchers and engineers from industry and academia to share ideas and thoughts about networking of devices in both the off-chip and the on-chip environment, each with its own design constraints. This is the sixth edition of the workshop. In the previous editions the workshop exhibited a competent audience and interesting discussions arose from the different presentations of authors and from the keynote, thus promoting joint research initiatives.

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

Program Chairs

Publicity Chair

  • Gaspar Mora, Intel, USA

Publication Chair

  • Alessandro Strano, University of Ferrara, Italy

Steering Committee

Special Session Chair


Technical Scope

Original papers describing new and previously unpublished results are solicited on all aspects of interconnection network architectures. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Networks-on-Chip (NoC)

  • Multi-Chip Interconn. Networks, including Cluster Interconnects

  • "Commodity Switches" as general-purpose building blocks

  • Switching, buffering, and routing architectures

  • Flow control and congestion management in switching fabrics

  • Virtualization

  • Topology exploration

  • Timing, synchronous/asynchronous communication

  • Reliability, availability, fault tolerance

  • Area/power versus functionality/QoS support in NoC architectures

  • Programming models for NoC-centric systems

  • Design space exploration

  • NoC physical link design

  • NoC testing and verification

Submissions from EU projects in progress as well as seminal work and new ideas to stimulate advances in the field are also encouraged. The program committee recognizes that such papers may contain fewer experimental results than papers in established areas.


Paper submission - Camera-ready

In order to submit your camera-ready version, please use this template. The final version must not exceed 4 pages in a double-column ACM format pages, including figures and references. Please go to your EasyChair account and use the function "Submit a new version" to submit the camera-ready version of your paper. Please note that any papers that have no signed ACM copyright form, have wrong format or do not correctly print out, will not be included in the proceedings. Please include also the copyright statement (section below) and embed all the fonts of your manuscript (again, below).

Copyright Statement

In order to be published, your camera-ready must contain the following
copyright statement at the bottom first page left column of your paper:

Permission to make digital or hard copies of all or part of this work for 
personal or classroom use is granted without fee provided that copies
are not made or distributed for profit or commercial advantage and
that copies bear this notice and the full citation on the first page.
To copy otherwise, to republish, to post on servers or to redistribute
to lists, requires prior specific permission and/or a fee.
INA-OCMC '12, January 25, 2012, Paris, France Copyright © 2012
ACM 978-1-4503-1010-9/12/01... $10.00

If you use the LaTeX template, the Copyright Statement can be
automatically generated by adding the following commands right after
the \begin{document} in your document:

\conferenceinfo{INA-OCMC '12,} {January 25, 2012, Paris, France}

Fonts Embedding

Please check the instructions on this file


Important Dates

  • Submission deadline: October 5th, 2011.

  • Extended submission deadline: October 14th, 2011.

  • Notification of acceptance: November 15th, 2011.

  • Camera-ready deadline: December 6th, 2011.

  • Extended camera-ready deadline: December 9th, 2011.

  • INA-OCMC workshop: January 25th, 2012.


Technical Program Committee

  • Federico Silla, UPV, Spain

  • Sudhakar Yalamanchili, Gatech, USA

  • Federico Angiolini, iNOCS, Switzerland

  • Maurizio Palesi, Kore University, Italy

  • Eitan Zahavi, Mellanox, Israel

  • Janusz Kleban, Polland

  • Kees Goosens, TUE, Netherlands

  • Marcello Coppola, ST, France

  • Pedro Javier Garcia, UCLM, Spain

  • Jose Angel Gregorio Monasterio, Univ. of Cantabria, Spain

  • Jose Luis Sanchez Garcia, UCLM, Spain

  • Partha Kundu, Juniper Networks, USA

  • Paco Gilabert, UPV, Spain

  • Vassos Soteriou, CUT, Cyprus

  • Natalie Enright Jerger, Univ. of Toronto, Canada

  • Paul Ampadu, Univ. of Rochester, USA

  • Steven Nowick, Columbia University, USA

  • David Atienza, EPFL, Switzerland

  • Nikos Chrysos, IBM Research Zurich, Switzerland

  • Soeren Sonntag, Intel Mobile Communications, Germany

  • Jaan Raik, Tallin University of Technology, Estonia

  • Hiroki Matsutani, Keio University, Japan

  • Pascal Vivet, CEA, France

  • Ulrich Bruening, Univ. of Heidelberg, Germany

  • Sven Arne Reinemo, Simula, Norway


Workshop Program

Click here for the technical program of the workshop.


Contact us

For any information/problem/suggestion, feel free to contact:

  • Alessandro Strano (

  • Tor Skeie (


ACM Sponsorship



Camera-ready deadline extended till December, 9th!


Technical program announced!


Authors have been notified!
Please check this page for camera-ready instructions.


Authors of the best papers will be invited to submit an extended version for publication in the IET Computers&Digital Techniques Journal!


Paper submission deadline extended till October, 14th!


TPC member list is out!


ACM sponsorship has been accepted! INA-OCMC papers will be published in ACM Digital library.


Call for paper is out!


Call for paper is under work in progress!


Website is up and runnning!